Happy HUMP Day !! 8 More Days till Christmas, Christmas wrapping ranting

Happy HUMP Day !! 8 More Days till Christmas, Christmas wrapping ranting

I can’t believe that there are only 8 more days until Christmas, My kidlets are on a countdown, This year they did not ask for much and I have most of their gifts just waiting on a few more to arrive in the mail or UPS. Then comes the fun part of wrapping them and disguise them so they have no clue as to what they are. I’m not one of those wrappers that add all the bells and whistles I do make them look as if they weren’t wrapped up by a monkey though,Although monkeys could probably wrap gifts better than I could. I have seen some fancy gift wrapping and I’m like these people either had it done by a professional or been watching too much Martha Stewart. Or just have the ability to make gift wrapping really really nice. Does it really matter , I mean in a matter of seconds or minutes all that time you took to make them look pretty will look like a tornado ripped through a trailer park. Anyways I’m excited too see the smiles and joy on the faces of my kidlets and that is all the joy that I need. So what kind of wrapping guru are you ? Please feel free to leave a comment . Well have a Blessed Day all ~ Laura

One thought on “Happy HUMP Day !! 8 More Days till Christmas, Christmas wrapping ranting

  1. I agree that wrapping paper gets torn to bits and is basically just in the way lol. I try my best to make it look presentable with as little tape as possible. We all know those retched wrappers who use more tape than paper who makes it impossible to get to a gift with out a death match type fight to wrestle it free! Now if I’m giving a single gift to a “fancier” acquaintance then I will take more time to gussy it up a bit…., or take the pressure off and drop it in a gift bag lol

Leave a Reply

